• Home
  • blog


Do You know Your Problem Might not be Normal or Medical⚕️💉 ?? Why not Try 🧘‍♂️🧘 Spiritual Solution ?? | You could Seek Spiritual Solutions your issue by contacting us ⤵️

See also  Why does Eshu have two faces?

Ancient Yoruba Calendar (Kojoda) and how to calculate


Ancient Yoruba Calendar (Kojoda) and how to calculate 

The Yoruba calendar (Kojoda) year starts from 3 June to 2 June of the following year.

 According to this calendar, the Gregorian year 2008 A. D. is the 10050th year of Yoruba culture. 

The traditional Yoruba week has four days.

 The 4 days that are dedicated to the Orisa goes as follow:

Day 1 is dedicated to Obatala (Sopanna, Iyaami, and the Egungun)

Day 2 is dedicated to Orunmila (Esu and Osun) *

Day 3 is dedicated to Ogun (Osoosi)

Day 4 is dedicated to Sango (Oya)

To reconcile with the Gregorian calendar, Yoruba people also measure time in seven days a week and four weeks a month. 

The four day calendar was dedicated to the Orisas and the seven day calendar is for doing business.

The seven days are:

 Ojo-Aiku (Sunday), 

Ojo-Aje (Monday), 

Ojo-Ishegun (Tuesday), 

Ojo-Riru (Wednesday), 

Ojo-Bo/Alamisi (Thursday), 

Ojo-Eti (Friday) and 

Ojo-Abameta (Saturday).

Time is measured in isheju (minutes), 

wakati (hours), ojo (days), ose (weeks), oshu (months) and odun (years). 

There are 60 (ogota) isheju in 1 (okan) wakati; 24 (merinlelogun) wakati in 1 ojo; 7 (meje) ojo in 1 ose; 4 (merin) ose in 1 oshu and 52 (ejileladota)ose in 1 (okan) odun. 

There are 12 (mejila) oshu in 1 (okan) odun.

This Article is written by Voodoo Magic (Ogun Todaju) Love Spell (whatsapp +2348148283617) For spiritual guidance…We also sell spiritual product for wealth, protection and Open doors.

See also  Ogbè Òfún Méjì

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Need Help? Chat with us